Get Well Messages to You Venus

 

diana7sky
Submitted on 2011/09/01 at 12:42 am
Venus, I hope and pray that you will beat this disease and
return to the tennis courts once again. I know that you are a fighter and will
overcome this trial with the help and blessings of God. You are a beautiful
woman and a Tennis Star and have bought so much enjoyment to me and others in
Tennis.

 

 

Lovleyjaz
Get well soon and
hurry back! You will be dearly missed.

biigman64 said:

Get Well soon Venus!
We are all praying for you.

  • Gye Johnson said:

    Venus I am just heartbroken to know that you have long been battling this disorder.  Keep the faith.  Know that every tennis competition will find me thinking of you.  Prays for a quick recovery.  Much Love to you!

  • Venus, you are still young and you still have game.  I want to say, you are in our prayers, and we cherish every game you play, so take care of yourself and see you later.  God bless you and your family.

I did as soon as it was announced that she pulled out. Get well soon, Venus!

I read about her condition it can be very painful but also can be managed to a point.

Yesterday, 08:57 PM
Rookie
Location: San Luis Obispo

Get well Venus!
   

   
Yesterday, 09:04 PM MichaelNadal
//
Legend
Location: Charlotte NC


PLEASE get well Venus. I hate when you’re not on tour. It must be really bad for her to pull out.
__________________
Rafael Nadal Parera: 1986-2010.  Rafail: 2011 till……..?

 

   

   
Yesterday, 09:08 PM LuvTheGame
//


You mean so much to the game Venus.  Take good care and prayerful am I of your healthy recovery!

 

   

   
Yesterday, 09:10 PM
Professional


Venus, you are pure-class. God bless you and get well.

 

   

   
Yesterday, 10:08 PM


I felt sad too to hear the news.  Knowing how athletes hate giving up their sport.  But she will grow from this.  No one says she will not play tennis anymore.  Just not professionally.  She will move on and learn to live with it.

 

   

M  
Today, 12:31 A
Location: Alberta


Good luck Venus. I love your game. You are a champion. I still hope  that you could win one more major. It’s still possible. I pray for you.

 

 

   

 
   
Today, 12:35 AM


Holy crap, I heard that she withdrew but I had no idea that it was because of something this serious!Get well soon!Just read from ESPN:

Quote:
In rare cases, it can cause arthritis and joint pain, said Dr. John Fitzgerald, director of clinical rheumatology at UCLA. Fitzgerald is not involved in treating Williams and does not know her symptoms or medical history. But, he said, if Williams has the typical symptoms, “it does not seem life-threatening or career-ending.”

Hopefully this is the case.

10 thoughts on “Get Well Messages to You Venus

  1. J September 5, 2011 / 8:43 pm

    Dear Venus you are my favorite player. No one makes tennis look more graceful and elegant, and at the same time, more athletic and powerful. Take good care of yourself and health-permitting come back. Tennis is all the more wonderful with you in it! GodSpeed

    Like

  2. R.Zorro September 5, 2011 / 11:59 am

    I’m glad you know what’s wrong, and I wish you all the best and nothing but the best. Get better and come back soon!!!!!

    Like

    • wmssisrock September 25, 2011 / 10:21 pm

      To: R.Zorro
      Big thanks for leaving the Get Well Comment for Venus on my blog Willams Sisters Rock. I emailed all such comments to her website. Prayerful the condition goes into remission and permits her return. If you have any suggestions for blog topics, please let me know:
      Blog: http://www.williamssistersrock.wordpress.com
      Email: wmssisrock@yahoo.com
      Again Thanks!

      Like

  3. Tina September 1, 2011 / 1:33 pm

    Get well soon Venus!! The Tennis community will miss you dearly while you get healthy!! Praying for you!!

    Like

    • wmssisrock September 25, 2011 / 10:22 pm

      To: Tina
      Big thanks for leaving the Get Well Comment for Venus on my blog Willams Sisters Rock. I emailed all such comments to her website. Prayerful the condition goes into remission and permits her return. If you have any suggestions for blog topics, please let me know:
      Blog: http://www.williamssistersrock.wordpress.com
      Email: wmssisrock@yahoo.com
      Again Thanks!

      Like

  4. carol September 1, 2011 / 1:19 pm

    Venus, you are still young and you still have game. I want to say, you are in our prayers, and we cherish every game you play, so take care of yourself and see you later. God bless you and your family.

    Like

    • wmssisrock September 25, 2011 / 10:22 pm

      To: Carol
      Big thanks for leaving the Get Well Comment for Venus on my blog Willams Sisters Rock. I emailed all such comments to her website. Prayerful the condition goes into remission and permits her return. If you have any suggestions for blog topics, please let me know:
      Blog: http://www.williamssistersrock.wordpress.com
      Email: wmssisrock@yahoo.com
      Again Thanks!

      Like

  5. Gye Johnson September 1, 2011 / 9:55 am

    Venus I am just heartbroken to know that you have long been battling this disorder. Keep the faith. Know that every tennis competition will find me thinking of you. Prays for a quick recovery. Much Love to you!

    Like

  6. biigman64 September 1, 2011 / 9:48 am

    Get Well soon Venus!
    We are all praying for you.

    Like

    • wmssisrock September 25, 2011 / 10:23 pm

      To: biigman64
      Big thanks for leaving the Get Well Comment for Venus on my blog Willams Sisters Rock. I emailed all such comments to her website. Prayerful the condition goes into remission and permits her return. If you have any suggestions for blog topics, please let me know:
      Blog: http://www.williamssistersrock.wordpress.com
      Email: wmssisrock@yahoo.com
      Again Thanks!

      Like

We welcome your comments!

