Venus Announces Syndrome – Patrick McEnroe Shows Stupidity

PATRICK McENROE INSENSITIVE IDIOT
I am watching ESPN2 the morning when Venus announces she is dropping out of the US Open and that she suffers from an auto-immune disorder.  Venus Williams pulled out of the U.S. Open shortly before her second-round match on Wednesday, saying she was diagnosed with Sjogren’s syndrome, an autoimmune disease that causes fatigue and joint pain.

Almost dropped my coffee cup when Patrick McEnroe keeps announcing in giddy-like-fashion, we will be talking momentarily with Lisicki the player who would have faced Venus in the second round.  Finally the interview begins and McEnroe while interviewing her is raving on and on about how this situation will benefit Lisicki’s chances going forward in the US Open.  What an a$$-hole!   He should be thankful I did not drop my coffee, because I love my java in the morning.  Besides…all I needed was one more reason to dislike this poor excuse of a tennis commentator!

The only human decency came from Lisicki and kudos to the young woman for being a caring and graceful human being.  It took Lisiski to wish Venus a healthy recovery and a quick return to the game of tennis. “She’s a tough girl, and I think she’ll come back. You know, it would be unfortunate if she couldn’t,” Lisicki said. “I hope she comes back.”  Patrick McEnroe has long been a pompous twerp.  He acts so entitled; being big time Mr. Tennis Commentator and Mr. USTA highly paid employee with his only qualification being John McEnroe’s little brother. Guess we know why PMac loves living in America.

As far as his behavior and communications in that interview…all I have to say is “Some people simply have not been raised right!”

In closing here are comments from someone who has been raised properly…So this, right now, I think will help me to feel grateful for everything that I have,” Venus said. “And at the same time it makes me want to get up and fight harder every single day.”

We welcome your comments!

