Serena Sings Karaoke

Did you know that Serena’s favorite hangout is a Karaoke Bar?

 

Here is a chance to learn more about the life of Serena off-the-court.   Serena, who is featured as Guest Editor on this fabulous website I discovered today –  Queen Shmink  by Courtne Smith.
http://queenshmink.com/2011/09/29/october-guest-editor-serena-williams/#comment-111

October Guest Editor:
Serena Williams

by Courtne on Thursday, September 29, 2011

serena

1. Favorite Store
“Restoration Hardware. I love looking at furniture. I love the colors and the vintage look and feel of everything in there.”

2. I Always Order…
“A Shirley Temple.”

3. I Can’t Live Without
“I’ve learned to live without a lot of things. My staples are my bible, my cell phones, and my girls (dogs Jackie and Lauerlei).”

4. Glam Squad
“My A-Team is Stylist Keisha McCleod, Nikki Nelms for Hair, and Lisa Hayes for Make-Up.”

5. Favorite Hangout
“Karaoke Bars! Preferably live band.”

6. Cause you support
“My organization, The Serena Williams Foundation. We opened two schools in Africa and are working on a third one. There’s nothing more rewarding than seeing the excitement on the kids’ faces who get a chance at an education. Visit www.theswf.org for more info!”

We welcome your comments!

